view cart menu separator categories menu separator faq
advanced search
categories  > Thriller (27)
Night Work
 

Night Work

Price: $12.00 add to cart     
Feedback: n/a Ask seller a question
Shipping: US-Mainland: free (more destinations)
Sales Tax: Texas: 6.25%
Condition: Brand new
Payment with:
*The store has not been updated recently. You may want to contact the merchant to confirm the availability of the product.
By Nelson George

Description

"In New York City, there are at least three times as many doors as people. I work behind those closed doors. I work in darkness even when the light is on. My name is Night and I do night work."
Dark-skinned chocolate, sexy and smooth, Night earns his keep by pleasuring rich white women around New York City. But he's grown weary of this seedy, criminal life. If he could just get someone to sign him to a record deal, he'd willingly say good-bye forever to the emotionless sex that is slowly numbing his soul.

Just when his dream of becoming an R&B vocalist is about to be realized, Beth Ann, a beautiful supermodel deep in debt to a dangerous drug ring, begs Night to help her move a large quantity of Ecstasy. He reluctantly agrees, but the good deed sinks him deeper into the nightlife he's been trying so desperately to escape. It also puts him on the radar of the NYPD, and when one of Night's clients is found murdered the cops are quick to add it all up against him. Now Night must fight the fallout of his past and try to forge a path back to his future, before it takes off without him.

A stunning portrait of the unholy intersection of New York's sexual underground and the entertainment business, this gripping novel will appeal to fans of Chester Himes, Donald Goines, and other noir masters.


Product Details
Touchstone, June 2003
Trade Paperback, 256 pages
ISBN-10: 0-7432-3551-7
ISBN-13: 978-0-7432-3551-8
Other Products from jujubooksonline:View all products
Gotta Keep on Tryin'
$14.00
Game Day
$16.95
Trouble in my Way
$9.95
Whip Appeal
$14.00
The Way of the Fertile Soul
$14.95
The Fever
$7.99
How to Kill Your Boyfriend
$14.00
Twenty-Seven Bones
$7.99
Invitation Only
$8.99
A Sin and A Shame
$14.95
Last Updated: 3 Apr 2010 19:44:25 PDT home  |  about  |  terms  |  contact
Powered by eCRATER - a free online store builder